5 minutes of fame! and fashion video!

Standard

you were probably expecting part two of the bags – well that is coming soon!  I’m still experimenting!

This week has been a whirlwind!  My local paper rang me wanting to do a piece on living with ulcerative colitis, and northeast stoma girls.  potographer came and spent ages taking photographs!  I hate having my photo taken!  yesterday the article was in the paper!  My 5 minutes of fame!

the article can be found at  http://www.journallive.co.uk/north-east-news/todays-news/2011/08/01/helping-north-east-victims-of-bowel-illnesses-61634-29153863/

Also this weekend I WENT OUT TO A PARTY in a lovely dress bought by my mum! It was nice seeing friends that I’d not seen in a long time – very emotional!  i had a great day out at the airshow, not having to worry about queues for portaloos!  and just to continue proving squirt doesn’t hold me back, i went on a red arrows flight simulator and got thrown around.  entered a competition to wing walk.  I’d love to do that! i’ll not win but if you don’t enter you’ll have no chance.

I completed the fashion video! a huge thank you to all my wonderful osto ‘mates’ who allowed me to use there photos, you made it look fab!  it’s on you tube at  http://youtu.be/hFPZKIeHgVo

 

Leave a Reply

